ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING 2017-A1 OF

KAKATIYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE, WARANGAL HELD AT 03.30 PM ON 23.02.2017 AT INSTITUTE CAMPUS.

MEMBERS:

1. Dr. A.Murthy Raju garu	***	Chairman
2. Capt.V.Lakshmikantha Rao garu Secretary & Correspondent		Convener UCRODITIT
3. Sri P. Narayan Reddy garu Treasurer		Member
4. Dr.V.Vishwanatha Rao garu	•••	Member CRm
5. Dr.P.Venkateswar Rao garu Principal		Member member
6. Dr. Y.Manohar garu Director	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Special Invitee
7. Prof.K.Ashoka Reddy garu	•••	Special Invitee

MINUTES OF THE 2017-A1 MEETING OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE OF KAKATIYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE, WARANGAL HELD AT 03.30 PM ON 23.02.2017 IN THE BOARD ROOM OF THE INSTITUTE.

The 2017- A1 meeting of the Administrative Committee was held in the Board Room of the Institute at 03.30 PM on 23.02.217. The following members were present.

1. Capt.V.Lakshmikantha Rao .. Convener Secretary & Correspondent

2. Sri.P.Narayan Reddy .. Member Treasurer

3. Dr.V.Vishwanatha Rao .. Member

4. Dr P.Venakteshwar Rao .. Member Principal

5. Dr.Y.Manohar .. Special Invitee

In the absence of Dr.A.Murthy Raju garu Chairman, Dr.V.Vishwanatha Rao garu chaired the meeting.

Dr.K. Ashoka Reddy, Special Invitee was granted leave of absence.

Director extended a warm welcome to the Hon'ble Chairman and the members of Administrative Committee and expressed gratitude for their presence and continuous guidance in running the Institute effectively.

2017-A1-1	To confirm the minutes of 2016-A4 meeting of the Administrative	
	Committee held on 04.11.2016	

The minutes of the 2016-A4 meeting of the Administrative Committee were circulated to the Chairman and all the members. The Institute has not received any comments on the minutes that were circulated to the members. Hence, the minutes are taken as confirmed.

2017-A1-2	The action taken report on the resolutions adopted in 2016- A4	
	meeting of Administrative Committee.	

Resolution: 2016-A4-19

The Administrative Committee noted the action taken report on the resolutions adopted in 2016-A4 meeting of the Administrative Committee

2017-A1-3 To note the initiative taken by the Secretary & Correspondent for obtaining NAAC accreditation.

Resolution: 2017-A1-3

The Administrative Committee noted and ratified the action taken by the Secretary & Correspondent in according permission to apply for NAAC accreditation of the Institute.

2017-A1-4 To note the status of results of Autonomous batches of MBA, M.Tech and B.Tech. programs

Resolution: 2017-A1-4

The Administrative Committee noted the results status of the autonomous batches of the Institute.

2017-A1-5 To apprise the status on placements status of the Institute from November, 2016 to 13th February,2017.

Resolution: 2017-A1-5

The Administrative Committee noted the placement status of the Institute from November, 2016 to 13th February, 2017 and decided to review on 06.03.2017

2017-A1-6 To apprise the student activities for the academic year 2016-17

Resolution: 2017-A1-6

The Administrative Committee noted the student activities of the institute for the academic year 2016-17

2017-A1-7	To apprise the present	construction	and new proposals for
	construction		

Resolution: 2017-A1-7

The Administrative Committee noted the ongoing construction activity on Institute campus.

2017-A1-08	To note the sanction of	accreditation by NBA to the 4 Courses
	(Civil, Mech, EEE & IT)	for a period of 3 years w.e.f 2016-17 to
	2018-19.	

Resolution: 2017-A1-08

The Administrative Committee noted the sanction of accreditation by NBA to the 4 programs (Civil, Mech, EEE & IT) for a period of 3 years w.e.f 2016-17 to 2018-19 and recommended to place before the Governing body for information.

To ratify the action taken by the Secretary & Correspondent in appointing faculty with MCA/M.Tech./Ph.D qualification based on AICTE Guidelines for the departments of CSE and IT.

Computer Science & Engineering Department

- 1. Dr.P.Shirisha
- 2. Dr.P.Suresh Kumar
- 3. Sri V.Chandrasekhar Rao
- 4. Smt. S.Madhavisudha
- 5. Sri N.Santhosh Kumar
- 6. Sri B.Sridhara Murthy
- 7. Sri P.Srinivas

Information Technology Department

- 1. Sri B.Kiran Kumar
- 2. Sri A.Bhaskar
- 3. Smt Y.Bhavani
- 4. Sri M. Kishore

Resolution: 2017-A1-9

The Administrative Committee noted the appointment of the above listed 11 (Eleven) MCA Faculty with M.Tech./Ph.D degree in CSE/IT Departments as per the AICTE Guidelines.

2017-A1-10 To ratify the action taken by the Secretary & Correspondent in taking initiative to apply to AICTE for three new courses/sections in the departments of Mech, CSE and ECE from the academic year 2017-18.

Resolution: 2017-A1-10

The Administrative Committee noted and ratified the action initiated to submit proposals to AICTE to start One new courses each in ECE and CSE and an additional intake of 60 students in Mechanical Engineering from the academic year 2017-18 onwards.

2017-A1-11 To ratify the action taken by the Secretary & Correspondent in according permission to collect accreditation fee from the IT branch students for the academic year 2016-17

S1.	Year	No. of	Accreditation	Total
No		Students	Fee to be	Rs.
		on rolls	collected from	
			each student	
1	I Year	64	Rs.3,000/-	1,92,000/-
2	II Year	59	Rs. 3,000/-	1,77,000/-
3	III Year	54	Rs.3,000/-	1,62,000/-
4	IV Year	58	Rs.3,000/-	1,74,000/-
	Total	235		7,05,000/-

Resolution: 2017-A1-11

The Administrative Committee noted the accreditation fee (as mentioned above) to be collected from the IT branch students for the academic year 2016-17 and the action taken by the Secretary & Correspondent is ratified.

Resolution: 2017-A1-11

The Administrative Committee noted the proposed Budget for the financial year 2017-2018 and resolved to place before the Governing Body for approval.

2017-A1-13 | Any other item with the permission of chair

Director appraised the following information to the administrative committee.

- ➤ Recent MoUs proposed with Wadhwani foundation
- ➤ Continuation of agreement with GWMC third party quality inspection for the works carried out by the Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation.
- ➤ Opening of Separate Account on the name of the Examination Branch, KITS, Warangal to facilitate the payments regarding remuneration like paper setting, valuation and other related expenditure.
- ➤ Benefits of having membership in Confederation of Indian Institute and Industry membership and renewal of the same for 2017.
- ➤ Releasing appointment offer for Dr. Ch.Sribabu on purely temporary basis.
- ➤ Position of Research Centers granted by Kakatiya University to KITS., Warangal.
- ➤ RTI Case Stay granted by Hon'ble High Court.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks to the members of the Administrative Committee.

-.-.-